Six Sentence Sunday

Here are six sentences from my main WIP The Heart of Eden.

They could very well be changed when it comes to editing, but in the meantime here is a little teaser.

“I said I’d come out to other people in my own time and asked you all to let me do that.”

“That was four years ago.”

“So?”

“So I’d have thought you’d have got round to it by now. How was I supposed to know you’re still in the cupboard?”

“Closet, Shelley; the word you’re looking for is closet.”

I hope you enjoyed this tiny little teaser.

On a sidenote – anyone want to take a bet on how long it will be before I post one of these headed Sex Sentence Sunday? Considering the number of times I have made that typo it is only a matter of time before one slips through unnoticed.

5 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday

  1. LOL! The header will sneak up on you before you realize it! Great six, I hope to see more on who the people actually are. I like the more sarcastic on already.

  2. Cupboard made me LOL!

  3. Thanks for stopping by and reading both of you. That header will happen eventually. It is just a question of when. I am tempted to say that when it does happen I leave it as it is but alter (if necessary) the sentences so that it is six from a sex scene.I'll see if I can find six suitable sentences with both of the men in for next Sunday. Glad you liked this one Cat.Glad you liked the cupboard part Lindsay.

  4. Hahaha! Love the cupboard/closet. Really made me laugh.

  5. Hi ScarletThanks for stopping by. I'm glad you liked the cupboard/closet line. I think everyone needs a bit of a giggle on a Monday morning. 🙂

Share your thoughts

