Silver Flash – Another Way


Another Way by L.M. Brown
A male/male romance

Jody looked out the window as his best friend’s father inspected the damage to the car.“They can’t even fuckin’ spell!” Dominic muttered.Jody stifled a laugh. It wasn’t actually funny. Dominic’s parents had let him use the car for school today, only someone – and they both had a pretty good idea who – had spray painted the word fag on each side of the vehicle. The jerks had spelt it with two g’s.

“At least we’ve only got a few months left at school,” Jody pointed out. “Then we won’t have to put up with this nonsense.”

“I don’t think I can take even another week of it.”

“Who cares what they think anyway?”

“My dad probably does since it’s his car they’ve trashed.”

“Will the repairs be covered under the insurance?”

“Dunno.”

“I don’t know why you let them get to you so much. It’s not like we’re gay.”

Dominic made a non-committal grunt from his seat on the floor.

“You know, there’s only one way out of this.”

“Sneak into their houses and kill the bastards?”

Jody threw a wadded up ball of paper that might once have been his English assignment notes at Dominic. “No, we get ourselves a couple of really hot girls to date. Then voila! No more accusations about being fags.”

“You want a girlfriend?”

Jody looked down at Dominic, surprised by the astonishment in his friend’s voice. “Sure. Don’t you?”

Dominic didn’t reply for several minutes and when he finally did speak Jody wondered if he had forgotten about the question. “We’re mates, right?” Dominic asked quietly.

“Yeah, of course we are you dork. Why else would I have been hanging out with you for the last fifteen years?”

“Sixteen years.”

Jody threw another wad of paper at Dominic. “Dork. What’s all this about?”

Dominic picked up the missile and tossed it in the air a few times. “Is there a girl you fancy?”

“Not really. But I’m sure we can find a couple of girls without too much trouble if we tried.”

“What would you say if I told you I didn’t want a girl?”

“Is that your way of saying you’re saving yourself for a mature college woman?”

“No. It’s my way of telling you I think I’m gay.”

“Oh.” Jody picked up a pen from the desk and twirled it in his fingers. It certainly explained a few things, but he wasn’t quite sure how he was supposed to react.

“Aren’t you going to say anything?” Dominic asked.

“What do you want me to say?”

Dominic laughed out loud. “Well, that’s a loaded question if ever I heard one.”

“What do you mean?”

“For fuck’s sake, do I have to spell it out for you?”

“Apparently you do.”

“What I want you to say is that you’re okay with it because you fancy me as much I like you.”

Oh shit!

Dominic shook his head and threw the paper across the room with as much force as he could muster. “I should’ve kept my bloody gob shut.”

Jody moved from the window seat and sat down on the floor beside his best friend. “I’m glad you told me, really.”

“You don’t look it. You look bleedin’ horrified.”

“It’s just a surprise, that’s all.”

“Are you sure that’s all it is? Or are you going to be trashing my stuff next week?”

Jody reached out and grabbed Dominic’s arm, perhaps a little tighter than necessary. “You don’t really think I’d do that, do you?”

“No. I guess not. But I’ll understand if you don’t want to hang out with me any more.”

“I’m not going anywhere,” Jody insisted. “Now quit your worrying and calm down.”

“I’m never calm when you’re this close to me.”

Jody drew in a sharp breath when he realised that his own heart was racing. It always raced when he was near to Dominic; why had he never noticed this before?

He loosened his grip on Dominic’s arm and moved so that he was sitting opposite him. “I think I was wrong,” he said.

“About what?”

“About the only way out of this. I think there’s another way.”

“Yeah, there is another way. We stop hanging around so much.”

“Or we could say bollocks to the lot of them and stick it out together.”

“You mean together together?”

“I guess so. I never really thought about it before.”

“And now?”

“And now…” Jody leaned forward and brushed his lip across Dominic’s. After all he’d said he should be the one to make the first move.

Dominic’s arm reached round his back and pulled him closer.

Jody gripped the edge of the bed as they continued to kiss. When he moved position he realised he was hard as a rock. He was more aroused than he’d ever been in his life, and all from a single kiss with his best friend.

How had the gits from school known they were hot for each other before he had?

Damn, he needed to get closer.

They jostled back and forth as they searched for a comfortable position, before eventually giving up and parting just long enough to climb up onto the bed.

Jody found himself flat on his back with Dominic above him. It wasn’t a place he had ever thought he would be, yet somehow it felt right.

Then Dominic moved his hips to rub against him and it went from feeling right to feeling amazing.

They hadn’t taken the time to so much as undo a single button or zip. Fully clothed they rocked desperately against each other.

“Fuck Jody,” Dominic groaned against his neck as he climaxed. “Too bloody quick.”

Jody gripped Dominic’s arse as he continued to thrust upwards, searching for his own release. “So close. So close. So—” Jody cried out as he felt the hot release within the confines of his jeans.

As they lay on the bed Jody contemplated there was always more than one way.

The End
(or not, if you click this link to see another glimpse of the boys)

Other Silver Flashers This Week

Ryssa Edwards (m/m)
R.J. Scott (m/m)
Pender Mackie (m/m)
Julie Hayes (m/m)
Diane Adams (m/m)
Lily Sawyer (m/m)
Victoria Blisse (m/f)
Sui Lynn (m/m)

For the full list of Silver Flashers
(including those not participating this week)
please see the foot of this blog.

10 responses to “Silver Flash – Another Way

  1. That was hot and sweet! I liked their solution to working out the problems 🙂 Very nice story!Diane

  2. Hi DianeThanks for stopping by. I'm glad you liked the story.

  3. Always more than one way… love it… HUGS X

  4. one sexy story! thanks

  5. Good story!I can't wait to read more about these two. How's your first flash? Was it good for you? Glad to you have you with!

  6. Steamy! Loved it! More!!!

  7. I really like this. (I've got a soft spot for British stories.)“What I want you to say is that you’re okay with it because you fancy me as much I like you.”That was my favourite line. Lovely!

  8. Thanks everyone. I'm glad you enjoyed it.I will be catching up on the other Silver Flash stories at the weekend. I never seem to have time for reading during the week these days. I can't wait to check out all the rest of them.

  9. Pingback: Silver Shorts – Together | L.M. Brown

Share your thoughts

