Guest Blogger – Ryssa Edwards

Guests have been a little sparse the last couple of weeks, by Ryssa Edwards is braving the wilderness to guest blog with me today. And just so you all know, all credit for the cool questions go to Ryssa herself. Thanks Ryssa for blogging with me today.

Photobucket

What would you like your readers to know about you?

Everything! Just kidding. I work for a big company, and my EDJ (Excellent Day Job) is okay for a day job. I was born in the UK, and came to the United States when I was seven. I lived in New York (great place to live!) until I went away to college in Buffalo.

Have you ever included a real experience of your writing?

I think the only real experience I included in a short story was how eerie it can be to ride the New York subway at night, when you’re the only one in the car. It gets eerie, especially when you go through an underground tunnel with no lights, and the train lights blink on and off.

Photobucket

Where do you get your inspiration for a story? How do you get your ideas?

I get inspiration everywhere. For my latest release, Dark Angel, All the Stars, I saw an incredible statue of Lucifer, the Archangel. It made me wonder what it would be like to be that beautiful, then fall out of Heaven. Would you ever be able to believe in anything again? Could you ever love? Or believe that you are loved? That’s how Lucifer was born.

What’s the thing you wish you could hire someone else to do or wish you didn’t have to do as a writer?

Type. I love to hand write. I hate transcribing from my notebooks to the screen. Take note: I will pay $$ for this. Cash.

LMB’s eyes light up since her day job is truly evil and she is a lightning fast typist.

Are there any genres you’d never consider writing in?

I love reading nineteenth century novels. I know I can’t go back in time, but I’d never consider writing historical. . . anything. There is just so much research involved, and so many tiny, tiny details to get right. I feel like all of that would overwhelm my writing. But I love reading them.

Photobucket

What’s your latest release? Is there a giveaway?

I’m so glad you asked! I have four new releases coming up.

Dark Angel, All the Stars is part II two of my Immortal Pleasures series. It’s the story of the Archangel Lucifer and his centuries long love for Aeryn, a mortal. This is coming out tomorrow!

The Moon House is a short story that will be part of the First Time for Everything Dreamspinner Press Daily Dose anthology. The first story will be out on June 1st. The Moon House is the story of Samson, a carnival strong man who falls for Jace, a virgin.

Dreaming of a Kissing is a novel about Rafe, a college freshman who sets out to find a cure for his mother, and ends up falling in love with Kayne, a Wulf in training to be Alpha Wulf. This book is coming soon from Decadent Publishing.

Immortal Pleasures, Volume I (working title) is a print edition of the first two stories in my Immortal Pleasures series, Warrior Angel, Heart’s Desire and Dark Angel, All the Stars. This is coming soon from Silver Publishing.

I’m writing a secret project for the Male / Male Romance Discussion Group on Good Reads. It’s part of the Hot Days of July “Dear Author” letters. Stop by Good Reads and check out Hot Days of July!

Giveaways?
Lots.

Just for today, any reader who leaves a comment will be entered to win a short story every day in June from the First Time For Everything Daily Dose anthology. Thirty days. . . thirty virgins.

Follow the Short Story Marathon on my blog, and leave a comment. Every comment in the marathon will be entered into the Short Story Marathon Giveaway. Check out my blog for prizes.

Photobucket

Where can we find you?

My blog: http://ryssaedwards.blogspot.com

Good Reads, my Discussion Group: come on over and join us . . .
http://www.goodreads.com/group/show/48013.Ryssa_Edwards_It_s_a_Romance_Thing

Good Reads, my promo thread in the M/M Romance Group: you can keep up with news on new releases here . . .
http://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/558453-ryssa-edwards

Share your thoughts

