It’s November!

Which means I am entering the month of madness also known as NaNoWriMo.

50,000 words in 30 days.  It is one hell of a motivator, especially when you are a part of a community with lots of other supporters who are going through the same challenge. 

I finally picked which story to write and have made a start this morning.  I ended up going with the male/male fantasy romance which is set partially in the real world and part in the world of dreams.  It has a dark twist to it as well. 

Just taking an hour for lunch before getting back to it.  I want the first draft done this month if at all possible, even if it doesn’t make the 50,000 challenge, though considering how much I have done this morning and how far into the story I have got I can’t see the word count being a problem provided I can keep up with getting it written.


Best of luck to everyone else out there taking part in the challenge!

Share your thoughts

