Six Sentence Sunday

Gift of Love Anthology
Including Hey, Baby by L.M. Brown
Available now from Silver Publishing
 
In celebration of my latest book which was released yesterday at Silver Publishing here are six sentences from it as a teaser. 
“What are your plans for Valentine’s Day?” Mel asked. “Got a hot date?”

“Nah, I thought I’d avoid the crock of shit this year.”

“Spoken like a bitter, single guy who needs to find a boyfriend.”

Nick nodded and laughed. “You said it.” 

Click on the banner for more six sentences. 

Don’t forget to enter the With Love, Valentine’s Day Blog Hop Contest to be in with a chance to win a copy of the anthology.

10 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday

  1. Love this six! I can easily hear the conversation as if they were beside me. And congrats on your new release! 🙂

  2. Lol! Great dialogue! And congrats on the release!

  3. Thanks. The scenes with Mel in were fun to write since she has a lot of myself in her.

  4. Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed the six.

  5. Congrats on the release! Nice job here!

  6. Love how she called him on the BS.Nice show and congrats on your release

  7. Thanks. Glad you liked it. Mel is fun to write as she is very similar to me in some ways.

  8. LOL good 6sentence sunday. Still in love with your cover for Heaven and Hell. You getting bookmarks with it done up? If so where can i buy one?Cinders

  9. Hi CindersI keep squeeing every time I see that cover. It is just perfect. I hadn't even thought about things like bookmarks. I don't do conventions and things like some writers and don't exactly have a fanbase clamouring for stuff like that. I may look at getting stuff like that done in the future, but not right now I'm afraid.

Share your thoughts

