Six Sentence Sunday

It is just six days now until Let Down Your Hair is released, so I figured it was only fitting to pull six sentences from that story for today’s Six Sentence Sunday.  I hope you enjoy them. (If you do and want to see a slightly longer part of the scene then be sure to stop by Melodee Aaron’s blog on Thursday where I am her guest.


“Everyone is waiting for the handsome prince to come rescue them from their dreary lives.”

“My life wasn’t dreary.”

Aiden turned his head to wink at Robert. “I notice you didn’t question my handsomeness.”

Robert threw a pillow at Aiden and turned his back on him. It was going to be a very long night. 



Let Down Your Hair is available for pre-order at Silver Publishing.

For more six sentences please click the banner below.

And don’t forget to take a look at the post below before you leave because Kendall McKenna is running a giveaway contest this weekend and you won’t want to miss out on the chance to win.  🙂

4 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday

  1. LOL I loved Aiden's witty comeback about his handsomeness.

  2. Gotta love a cheeky man :c)Great six!

  3. Thanks. Although it doesn't show it in this snippet, Robert has a sharp mind and tongue of his own. They are a perfect match for each other.

  4. Thanks. I'm glad you liked them.