New Contract – Only in Your Dreams

Only in Your Dreams
A male/male paranormal romance
Coming in 2013 from
Silver Publishing
 
Only in Your Dreams is the story I wrote during last November’s NaNoWriMo madness.  I am sure most people here will know that NaNoWriMo is short for National Novel Writing Month, which takes place in November each year.  This is when writers from all over the world take up the challenge to write 50,000 words in 30 days.  I don’t know why we do this to ourselves, but we do.
 
2011 was my third year doing NaNoWriMo.
 
My first year’s attempt is still sitting unfinished (my mermen decided to ignore my plot and it needs a lot of re-writing – it is on the to do list).  My second year’s attempt was a fanfiction story I was on a promise to write.  I got the 50k written (and then some) but it got put on the back burner after November.  I am again on a promise to finish that one this November (along with various other part done projects) which means I am probably going to go Rebel if I take part in NaNo this year.

Anyway, last year I wrote the first draft of Only in Your Dreams and have spent a fair portion of 2012 editing it, polishing it and getting it ready for submitting to Silver Publishing.  I sent it in back in August without any real hope of getting it contracted.  Perhaps because the first draft was written so quickly I was not expecting it to make it through their submissions process just yet.  I was expecting to get the checklist back and put it on the list of stories to revise in 2013 (along with Heart of Eden).  Instead, I was surprised (STUNNED!) to find a contract in my inbox today.  

Which means that instead of revising it next year, it will (probably) be released some time next year.
 
I would like to say a huge thank you to all the various NaNoWriMo groups who were offering me support last year and taking the November madness challenge with me.

With the second Heavenly Sins story currently being polished up as well – I am hoping to get it sent in for consideration before the end of the year – 2013 could turn out to be my busiest year yet. 
There will be more news about Only in Your Dreams posted nearer the release date, along with snippets and teasers, but as is now my habit, I’ll be posting six sentences of this novel this coming Sunday as part of Six Sentence Sunday in celebration of the new contract.  

Comments are closed.