Let Down Your Hair Reviews

Let Down Your Hair is getting some lovely reviews in its first few weeks of release. 

Here are a few of the nice things that are being said about my first venture into the world of fairy tales.

Over at Hearts on Fire reviews Let Down Your Hair is Book of the Week!  I have never had a book of the week anywhere before and am truly stunned and humbled that my story was so well liked amongst all the new releases from so many publishers to become the book of the week.

Lucy at Hearts on Fire has also given the story a lovely five hearts review.  

This author did what is so difficult in my opinion:  took a fairy tale setting and made it seem new again. Fairy tales are a favorite of mine, and this short one is being added to my favorites shelf.  Very recommended.

Full review here.


Since I have deleted my Goodreads account I rarely bother going over there, but I decided to brave it since I figured even if my story is being trashed by everyone, at least my mood from the above review will help drag me out of the doldrums.  I needn’t have worried though.  Lots of lovely reviews which you can read in full (if you wish) here.  Below are a couple of snippets.

This book was just adorable! … This is a light angst free fun read I recommend to anyone who wants to smile.”  – Kinny at Goodreads gives it five stars.

No real villain or problem but a great plot and read.” – Jessie Potts gives it four stars.

And through her four star Goodreads review, I see Serena Yates has also reviewed the story for Rainbow Book Reviews.   

“If you like re-interpreted fairy tales, if you’re looking for something to cheer you up, and if a romantic comedy with lots of behind-the-scenes truths is your thing, you will probably like this story as much as I did.” – Serena Yates

 


Comments are closed.