Howloween Blog Hop

 
Welcome to the Howloween Blog Hop.
 

The Paranormal Genre and I

Of all the sub-genres of romance out there, the paranormal is my absolute favourite.  I love anything that is unusual and out of the ordinary.  
I suspect that – publishers willing – I will eventually have something out there for every sub-genre of paranormal there is.
I have always loved the paranormal, even when I was picking out books to read from the school library, those are the ones I gravitated to.   The Enchanted Forest and the stories about Mog the Witch’s Cat.  From there I moved on to Enid Blyton, devouring books like The Wishing Chair and The Magic Faraway Tree.
It wasn’t until I was older that I discovered paranormal romances, but as soon as I found them I knew I had found the genre that was going to be my favourite for many years to come. 
When I began writing male/male romances it was through Harry Potter fanfiction and one of my favourite characters to write about was a certain werewolf named Remus Lupin.  

Then I moved onto original fiction and not surprisingly my first published story was a ghostly romance.  Later came angels and demons.  I have plans for vampires and werewolves, dragon shifters and time travel.  There will be mermen and dream worlds, repeating days and do-over lives.

If it has a paranormal twist, chances are it is something I will love.  So, if you have read this (and not just scrolled down to the contest 😉 feel free to leave recommendations for your favourite paranormal reads before you go.
L.M.

The Contest Prize
The prize I am offering for the contest is a signed print copy of Between Heaven & Hell.  
This is an all male menage story.
Angel Machidiel (Mac) and demon Alastor have been denying the attraction they feel for each other for centuries because relationships between angels and demons are forbidden.

Things change forever when they both fall for the same mortal man and begin a relationship with him. Together with Tristan, the menage they form is filled with jealousy and insecurities, passion and love. Only time will tell if the relationship they have forged together is made in Heaven or Hell.

How to Enter
To enter the contest, please comment on this post and leave a contact email address.
The winner will be chosen via random.org at the end of the blog hop.  I will choose the winner on 30th October between 6pm and 7pm (GMT) after I return from work.
Winner: Holly Polk
I will contact the winner by email for the address to send the prize to.  There is no need to leave your postal address in the comments.  
If the winner does not respond to my email within seven days of the end of the blog hop then a new winner will be chosen.  

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!

Thank you for joining the blog hop.
Continue with the Blog Hop here

59 responses to “Howloween Blog Hop

  1. Please count me in! ( if it's open worldwide) I love paranormal m/m stories and m/m/m have become a recent favorite of mine! ThanksDoublemom2001(AT)googlemail(DOT)com

  2. Please include me in the contest! tmadamski(at)msn(dot)com

  3. Thanks for doing the hop!kimberlyFDR@yahoo.com

  4. Yes, I will ship outside of the UK. I imagine most of my visitors will be from the US and so the contest is for everyone.Thanks for taking part.

  5. The book sounds really interesting!loriloriwarwick220@yahoo.com

  6. I too wrote (and sometimes still write) fanfiction in the HP fandom, and my favorite pairing is and will always be Remus and Sirius. Although after them, I love me some hot Lucius Malfoy, either with Severus Snape or Narcissa.I haven't written any in a while, but I never discount the possibility.Julieshelley_runyon@yahoo.com

  7. Please count me in. Thanks!gisu29(at)yahoo(dot)com

  8. Please count me in also.Thanks!!susanmik AT gmail DOT com

  9. Count me in please! This sounds like an amazing read!! :)Hollyfullmoonbites[at]gmail[dot]com

  10. BETWEEN HEAVEN AND HELL sounds perfect for me! For more sexy m/m angel love, try Clare London's SAY A LITTLE PRAYER.vitajex(at)aol(dot)com

  11. Please include me. I love the wolf figures. They are so beautifuldebby236 at gmail dot com

  12. Please count me in. Love this hopping.

  13. PS: Loved, loved, loved Let Down Your Hair!!!!

  14. Love the cover. Would love a signed copy for my shelves.smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  15. Oh my~ this is my kind of book and the cover is certainly hot! I'd love to win this! Thank you for the hop~ MostlyMisha[at]gmail[dot]com

  16. I love books about angels and demons so Between Heaven and Hell looks awesome! Thanks for the chance to win.Jyl22075 at gmail dot com

  17. I love the premise for the story, looking forward to it! :-)Buffy Kennedybuffykennedy[at]gmail[dot]com

  18. Take three men. Bind them together really tight with a stretch of Paranormal and you get a Delicious Mess!!! ;-DThanks for allowing us to Hop with You!taina1959@yahoo.com

  19. Sounds like a wonderful book. Please count me in.sstrode at scrtc dot com

  20. Would love to be counted in.Yvetteyratpatrol AT aol dot com

  21. I love paranormal as well. Lately I have had a thing for fairies and dragons. Thanks for the giveaways.raziya.harriat@gmail.com

  22. oooh~ Nice, please count me in too. xDJudiarella3173_loveless@yahoo(dot)com

  23. Thanks for joining the hop.magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  24. If you haven't read them already the Psycops series by Jordan Castillo Price is a great read. Please enter me into the contest. tawny@abra-cadabraalpacas.com

  25. Thanks for joining the hop!theblackabyss99@yahoo.com

  26. I love the cover – gorgeous!deedee [at] grimail [dot] com

  27. Happy Halloween!! Thank you so much for the awesome hop and giveaway! :)shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Thanks for visiting my blog during the hop. I hope you enjoyed your visit.

  29. Thanks for stopping by!

  30. Thanks for joining in the blog hop and visiting my blog.

  31. Thanks. If you ever get the chance to read it I hope that you enjoy it.

  32. *snickers* You are still on my favourites list at ff.net. I am on a mission this November to use NaNo to finish off a bunch of fanfics that are lingering after the unexpected publishing contract arrived. Most of those are Remus/Sirius.I am also signed up to the RS Small Gifts fic exchange again. The community is like a black hole that sucks you in forever.

  33. Hi. Thanks for stopping by and joining in the hop.

  34. Thanks for visiting and joining in the blog hop.

  35. Thanks for taking part in the blog hop and visiting my blog.

  36. Thanks for visiting and taking part in the blog hop.

  37. Thanks for joining in the blog hop and visiting. I hope you enjoy the read since if you check your emails you will see that you are the winner chosen by random.org.

  38. Thanks for taking part in the hop and visiting. I have read a couple of Clare London's stories, but not that one. I will note it down for one to add to my TBR pile. Thanks for the recommendation.

  39. Hi. Thanks for joining in the blog hop.The wolf figures are from Unicreatures, a virtual pet site and one of my rather pointless addictions. The artwork at that site is gorgeous and the wolves are some of my favourites. You can visit the site by clicking on any of the wolves and it will take you there.

  40. Thanks for stopping by and taking part in the hop.

  41. Thanks for stopping by and taking part in the blog hop.I'm glad you enjoyed Let Down Your Hair. I am hoping to one day return to the fairy tale world with another humorous male/male fairy tale, so don't be overly surprised if those character pop up again some time.

  42. Thanks for stopping by and taking part in the blog hop.The cover artist is Reese Dante, who is truly amazing at bringing characters to life. She works with authors every step of the way when designing the covers.

  43. Thanks for taking part in the blog hop.I'm glad you like the sound of the book and if you ever get the chance to read it I hope you enjoy it. The cover is by Reese Dante, who, as I just said to another poster, is amazing at creating covers that show the characters so well.

  44. I'm glad you like the look of Between Heaven & Hell. If you ever get the chance to read it I hop you enjoy it. Thanks for stopping by.

  45. Thanks for joining in the blog hop. I'm glad you like the premise of the story and hope you enjoy the story itself if you ever get the chance to read it.

  46. Thanks for joining in the blog hop.I'll admit that this story wasn't intended to be a menage at first. That just sort of happened when the characters started going off on little tangents of their own. They were bound together before I even realised it. 🙂

  47. Thanks. If you get the chance to read it I hope you enjoy it.Thanks for hopping by during the blog hop.

  48. Thanks for stopping by during the blog hop.

  49. I haven't read too many fairies but dragons are starting to become a bit of a favourite of mine too. In fact, I am toying with the idea of a dragon shifter in the fairy tale world of my last book (Let Down Your Hair).Thanks for stopping by.

  50. Thanks for visiting and taking part in the blog hop.

  51. Thanks for visiting my blog and taking part in the blog hop.

  52. Hi.I haven't heard of that series, but will be sure to go check them out.Thanks for the recommendation and for visiting my blog during the blog hop.

  53. Thanks for visiting my blog during the hop.

  54. Hi. Thanks for stopping by during the blog hop.The cover is by Reese Dante, who is wonderful at bringing characters to life and working with the author to make sure that they are portrayed just perfectly.

  55. Happy Halloween!Thank you for stopping by during the blog hop.