The Way to Hell

Is paved with good intentions.

My new year resolutions are always made on the basis I will keep them.  Sometimes I do, sometimes I don’t. It very much depends on the resolution itself.

This year my resolutions are quite numerous.

Continuing on from last year, I am avoiding Goodreads as well as any other site where I am likely to see bad reviews of my books. I think I will be able to keep this one without any trouble.

Resolving not to do something is not generally a problem for someone as naturally lazy as myself.  Resolving to actually do something is another matter entirely. Which is why my resolution to write something each day is going to be a tough one. I have not set myself a word target for each day as I know having a number there does not help. I will be trying to write though.

Other resolutions for the year are to be more active on Twitter (and figure out what it is all about), try to do more flash fiction for the Wednesday Briefs group, to combine my blog and website to be in one place (here at WordPress), and to try to blog more regularly on my own blog, rather than just guest blogging at other places when I have a new book out.

The last one is going to be the tough one. I am astonishingly bad at coming up with interesting topics, but am going to make at least a bit of an effort this year to write some posts on a variety of writing related topics.  I do have one topic in mind for my first post, which I am aiming to do this weekend, but after that, who knows?

Wish me luck!

L.M.

PS: In case you missed it, I am over at It’s Raining Men today, so stop by and say hello.

Share your thoughts

