Mini Mer Update

Well, I seem to have made it over the first hurdle with finding my mermen a home.  The full manuscript has been requested, so at least the synopsis and sample chapters were intriguing enough to warrant a full read of the story.

In the meantime, I am re-reading One Perfect Wish again and doing the pre-submission edits. They are going slowly and if I don’t get them done for the deadline at the end of next week this one may end up as a blog story instead. I think I would rather submit it to the publisher and have it properly edited if I can, especially since this story was not designed as a blog story and I have no idea how to split it up since there are some very long scenes in it.  If I do miss the deadline I have plenty of time to figure out that though.

As per my previous post, any input with regard to whether people would be interested in reading a blog story is welcome.  So far I have two readers for it.

Even if this story does not end up being the blog story, if there is enough interest I can see about doing another one.  I certainly have plenty of plot bunnies lingering around.

2 responses to “Mini Mer Update

  1. I’m looking forward to your merman book and as to blog stories, while they are lovely and it’s nice of authors to write them I prefer published stories (self published is fine), and I don’t expect them free either as even self publishing costs money. I just like the whole story in one document.

  2. Thanks for your input. I tend to prefer the story in one document too. When I was reading chaptered fanfics I used to copy them into Word just to read them all in one.

    The merman book is still under consideration. I am hoping to hear back within the next week, but there’s no guarantees they will want it. Keep your fingers crossed. 🙂

Share your thoughts

