An Underwater Sunday Snog

In celebration of signing my new contract with Totally Bound here is a little snog from that story.

Italics are communications via telepathy since these are mermen and underwater at this point in the story.  Needless to say this is also unedited at the present time.

Forbidden Waters (Mermen & Magic Book 1)
Coming this summer from Totally Bound

Kyle pushed Finn away gently. “I’m not going to break the laws of the people who have shown my clan such hospitality.”

Finn pushed him back, a little more roughly than Kyle was expecting and they tumbled through an archway into a deserted room. “This is the solarium,” Finn said. “No one ever comes here at this time of day.”

Before Kyle could reply Finn pushed him up against one of the pillars and kissed him hard on the lips.

“I can feel your heart racing at my touch,” Finn said as he placed his hand on Kyle’s chest. “I could tell you wanted me as soon as you turned your head in my direction. Even with my father, the king, sitting right there on his throne, you looked at me with such desire as I’ve never felt before.”

“That’s not what I’ve heard,” Kyle whispered back.

Finn pulled out of the kiss and stared at Kyle with a strange expression on his face. “What have you heard?”

“That everyone knows you’re a lover of mermen.”

“They don’t know anything of the sort. They might suspect it, but their suspicions have never been confirmed. What else do they say about me?”

“Am I your spy now?”

“No. I don’t think you’d make a very good one. You can’t hide your feelings any more than I apparently can.”

Finn kissed Kyle again, this time pushing his tongue into Kyle’s mouth. That was one good thing about kissing under the water. In merman form there was no need to break apart for air. Of course, there were disadvantages to kissing at the bottom of the ocean, the most obvious of which being there was little more they could do other than touch. To actually have sex required them to take human form and when you were hundreds of miles beneath the surface of the ocean it was a little frustrating to get riled up by a lover’s touch, only to discover you couldn’t follow through.

Kyle didn’t let it stop him from accepting Finn’s kiss.

For more Sunday Snogs please click here.

Share your thoughts

