Second Time Around

The first time Touch of a Ghost was released I had no clue what I was doing when it came to marketing and promotion. Not that I have much more idea now, but back then this was my first published story and I was still in shock from actually getting a contract and a book cover with my name on. I had no Facebook account, no Twitter account and I don’t even recall if I had a blog until after the book released.

Blog tours weren’t something I was aware of and I certainly wouldn’t have known where to start in setting one up. This second time around things are happening differently.

Breathless Press, who have given this orphaned book a home, have also set up a proper blog tour for me. Which means you are going to see me all over the internet at a lot of different blogs over the next couple of weeks.

You can see all my tour stops in the upcoming events list on the left hand side of the blog.  There are also a few more there that I set up myself.

Touch of a Ghost first released in October 2010.  Now, four years later, it is coming out again, after being out of print a little over six months.

This October, the story is going to be released for the second time and this time around it is going to have the promotion I believe this story deserves. It may have been very poorly marketed the first time around (I take the blame for that entirely) but this time things are going to be different.

Although an author shouldn’t play favourites with their characters, I am afraid that Benji is definitely one of mine and I hope that if you didn’t get to meet him the first time the book was released you will this time.

Pre-order Touch of a Ghost here.

Share your thoughts

