#NaNoWriMo End of Week 1 and other stuff!

We are one week into NaNoWriMo and at the moment I am on track – sort of.

I had a great first two days writing, knowing I had to get ahead before the line edits for Between Life & Death arrived.  Monday was not so good.  I got the minimum word count I needed but only just.  The little calendar on here is actually inaccurate since there were technical issues on the NaNo site.  That Monday should be green and the rest of the week dark red.

Tuesday those edits arrived and I was working on them around the evil day job until I finally got them sent back Friday morning.  Friday night I should have been writing, but I wasn’t.

Motivation, not only on my NaNo story, but for any of my other projects has wandered right out the window. Now it is Saturday and it hasn’t returned at all.

I read through bits of what I had written so far and the parts I wrote on Monday are awful. Really diabolical in fact.  I am not liking the scenes at all and have no doubt they will not be making the final cut of the story.

Now, I know there are people out there who would say to me that writing is a job and you just get on with it.  I disagree.  Writing, just for the sake of it, shows in the poor quality results.  That is what I had on Monday.  I was writing because I felt I had to and the result is dreadful.

I don’t want to be putting out terrible stories. Goodness knows there are enough people out there who think my writing is crap anyway, I don’t need to add to the number.

So today I think I am going to turn off the computer for most of the day and pick up a book.  I need to get out of this funk.

Gay menage paranormal romance blog tour banner

Oh and before I forget, here is the link to where I was blogging earlier in the week as part of my Between Heaven & Hell blog tour and could not find the place.

Sapphyria’s Steamy Book Reviews

Sticking with the Heavenly Sins series, Between Life & Death is now up on the Totally Bound site and you can add it to your wish list.  I am trying not to get all OCD about the fact that One Perfect Wish is on my page in the middle of the series.  🙂

There is an error on the page for Between Life & Death which I am hoping will be rectified shortly.  This book has not been previously published by another Publisher.  While The Publisher That Must Not Be Named did published the first two books in the series, this final installment has never been available.  I hope the page will be corrected soon but am noting it here to try to ease the confusion.

Add to your wish list now

Forbidden Waters cover - gay fantasy paranormal romance menageNext up, I have a new review for Forbidden Waters from MM Good Book Reviews.  Four hearts this time and maybe a reader who will want to read more of the series.

“Amazing details of the mer people and what their daily lives are like. Hot sex between Kyle and Dax at the beginning then Kyle and Jake plus Finn at the end.

I can’t wait to see what happens in the next book.”

Full review here.

In case you have missed it, I also now have a nifty little newspaper which pulls stories from Twitter as well as anything else I manually add to it.  You can find it here.

Finally, just a quick note to say that there will be no Guide to British… post made this evening.  Those that I had written and scheduled have all been posted.  I may do some more in the future, but not right now.  I might make them a monthly feature in 2015 rather than weekly.

I am also trying to come up with some more ideas for blog posts that are less promotion and more interesting.  If there is anything in particular you would like to see here on my blog then let me know.

Share your thoughts

