Quitting

After careful consideration I have decided to drop out of NaNoWriMo this year.  I knew before the month started that this was going to be a tough one to squeeze in.  Seeing where I am at, not only with my NaNo novel, but also with my other commitments, I have decided that the sensible course of action would be to decide to pull out of NaNo this time.

The story that was speaking to me on November 1st is going to be put on the back burner until I have time to properly plot it out.  Having a vague concept and pantsing the month was something I wasn’t entirely happy doing and that it has fallen apart so quickly is a lesson to me to plan properly.

So, there will be no more updates of my NaNo experience for 2014, though I will definitely be back in the far less hectic April 2015 to write my third merman story.

So, what am I going to be doing with the rest of the month?

I am firstly going to extend my free read for the Beth Wylde event this last summer.  I am hoping to make the deadline of 1st December for the longer story to be included in an anthology tentatively due for release around Valentines Day.

With two brand new stories out from me in December I will also be getting some blog posts written and begging people to host me on their blogs.  I have a grand total of one post written so far, so I need to get cracking on those.

I also have two short stories/scenes to write – one fanfic and one for a blog post I managed to forget I had signed up for.  Oops!

If I can manage it, I am also going to be getting the second merman story whipped into shape and sent in to Totally Bound.  If push comes to shove, that will be waiting until December though.

So even though I am quitting NaNoWriMo this year I am going to be kept very busy and may end up writing a total of 50,000 words, though not on the same project, and not entirely on works of fiction.

Gay romance menage book coverIn other news, I have another new review today for Between Heaven & Hell.  This time from Literary Nymphs who gave the story 4.5 nymphs.

“L.M. Brown’s Between Heaven & Hell is a creative as well as an incredibly enjoyable good versus evil skirmish.”

Huge thanks to Chocolate Minx.

The full review is here.

Share your thoughts

