MM Goodreads Reader’s Choice Awards

MM Romance Goodreads Award Nominee Banner

I have been a bit absent from here and my social media places the last couple of weeks.  I am hoping to get back to a more sensible schedule soon.  I had to come back today though to squee like mad about my very first Goodreads MM Romance nominations.

I have two books nominated in the awards in three different categories.

MM gay romance book cover

First up is My Boyfriend’s an Alien which is nominated in the category of

Best Sci-Fi/Futuristic/Post-Apocalyptic/Steampunk

Since I am not a Goodreads member any more I have no idea how many books are in each category (I imagine a lot) or who else is nominated (other than the talented S A McAuley who is also a Totally Bound author).

Yes, the only reason I even know about the nominations is because Totally Bound gave me the heads up on it!

MMM gay menage romanceMy other two nominations are both for Forbidden Waters, the first book in my Mermen & Magic series.

My sexy mermen are nominated in the following categories.

Best Action/Suspense/Adventure

&

Best Polyamorous (M/M/M)

I have no idea at all who nominated my two books but I would like to say a big thank you to whoever thought enough of my stories to not only remember them at all (I have been known to worry that my stories are quite forgettable) but also to consider that they are enjoyable enough to be nominated for an award at all.

Voting opens this Friday (I will no doubt be sharing this blog post again then) and ends on Friday 12th December.  If you are so inclined to do so and think that my stories are deserving, please pop over to Goodreads and vote for them here.

MM paranormal romance book coverIn other news, since I have been, as I said, rather absent just recently and didn’t post about it last Friday like I should have done, One Perfect Wish is now available for pre-order over at Totally Bound.

The links to the Heavenly Sins books appear to have been resolved. One of them has changed but it has been updated on the page and the side banner so should take you to the book page now instead of a “not found” page.

Between Good & Evil comes out this Friday on general release.  Hopefully I will remember to post properly telling everyone this, but am up to my eyeballs in blog posts at the moment and can’t guarantee my memory will cooperate.  There is also the possibility that my head will still be in the clouds.  🙂

I think that is all my news for the moment.  So thank you again to whoever nominated my two stories and also a big Congrats! to all the other nominees, especially those who, like me, normally get forgotten when it comes to this sort of thing, but have got their very first nominations today.

Share your thoughts

