Let Down Your Hair – Re-release Day and some ramblings

Let_Down_Your_Hair - 200x300Let Down Your Hair
A male/male fairy tale romance

In a world where fairy stories are historical fact, Prince Aiden is on a quest to find a princess to rescue and bring home as his bride. Deep in the Enchanted Forest he finds Robert, a cross-dressing painter who lives alone in his tower. Mistaking him for a woman, Prince Aiden is determined to have Robert as his bride.

When the prince of his dreams shows up at Robert’s tower he is far from happy, especially when the handsome prince refuses to believe he is a man. Can he convince Prince Aiden to love him as the man he is, or is their happily ever after doomed from the start?

Available today from Fireborn Publishing.

I will add links to Amazon etc as and when they become live.

Finally for today, I have to say that if it were not for Morticia Knight emailing me, I would have actually forgotten today was the re-release day for Let Down Your Hair.  I am blogging with Morticia about the re-release and you can visit me there.

So why did I forget?  It is shameful, I know, but I have been severely distracted by the news that Sir Terry Pratchett has passed away. He is one of the few authors I read as a teenager, who I still read today.

I posted on Facebook about this last night and it is copied and slightly extended here.

As a teenager, in school, I was bullied and would hide out at the local library during my lunch breaks. It was on one of those occasions I picked up the book Mort, by Terry Pratchett.

I read it and loved it. I then bought my own copy (since the library did want their copy back) as well as all the other Discworld books that were available. There were ten of them at the time, the most recent being released was Reaper Man.

It is one of the few series I read as a teenager where I have continued to read them into my adulthood.

Even though I have wandered off to other genres and other obsessions, I always … ALWAYS … come back to the Discworld at times of stress.

This week, as though who follow me on Facebook know, has been particularly stressful for me at the evil day job. Tuesday was horrendous and Wednesday I was wandering the book store and found myself heading to my comfort reads once again. I realised I was woefully behind on the Discworld books and resolved to catch up.

I bought Raising Steam and Unseen Academicals in WH Smith and ordered Snuff and Making Money from Amazon when I got home. They arrived today – fast work Amazon!

Last night I was reading Raising Steam, shutting out the world and instead living, once more, in the Discworld.

It is therefore with great sadness that I saw on the news tonight that Sir Terry Pratchett has passed away. He died at home with his cat on his bed. Yes, even a great author like Sir Terry has a fur baby keeping him company.  He has gone down in history as the first person to Tweet his own death.  He will be very sadly missed throughout the world.

For those who can’t quite let him go yet, or like me, think it is a fitting tribute to the great man, here is a petition set up by one of his fans for DEATH to bring him back.

Finally, for those who have yet to discover the wisdom of Sir Terry Pratchett… here is one of my favourite quotes from all those posted online – though it is from one of the books I need to catch up on.

“Goodness is about what you do. Not who you pray to.” – from Snuff

RIP Sir Terry.

And say hello to Binky.

Share your thoughts

