Touch of a Ghost News

TouchOfAGhost_200x300Today is a day of ups and downs when it comes to this story.

My very first published story has had a rough ride.  It was initially published with Silver Publishing and became homeless last year.

It found a new home with Breathless Press and was re-released last October.

I had intended it to be the first of (hopefully) many books with Breathless Press.  Unfortunately this is not to be.  Instead it is about to become homeless once again.  The following is the statement released by Breathless Press this week.

Breathless Press has decided to close it’s doors after a long year of declining sales. The decision came after a week long process of looking at options to keep the company open. Rather than leaving the authors high and dry, the company decided that the best option was to close before financial hardship hit them like so many other small presses. For those who are supporters, we thank you for your continued support.

I would like to publicly thank all the staff at Breathless Press for their work on my story.

Justyn, for taking on a re-release from an unknown author who was not already an in-house author.

Allie, my editor, who unfortunately won’t be meeting the elves I intended to send in her direction.

Victoria, the cover artist who captured Benji so perfectly.

Gayl, for ensuring everything was as perfect as it could be and for the very last minute tweaks.

Jo, for all her efforts in setting up blog tours and interviews.

Dawn, for organising for books to be sent to review sites and letting me know whenever my book got a new review.

And to everyone else who worked behind the scenes to make my time with Breathless Press pleasant and enjoyable.

I am hoping that Touch of a Ghost won’t be out of print for too long and it is my intention to find it a new home as soon as I have my rights back on it.

In the meantime, the voting has now closed for the LRC polls and I would like to thank anyone who took the time to go and cast a vote for Touch of a Ghost.

LRC Nominee Button

2 responses to “Touch of a Ghost News

  1. Best of luck with this 🙂

Share your thoughts

