Touch of a Ghost News

TouchOfAGhost_200x300My very first published story has now been contracted for the third time, this time with Fireborn Publishing.

Touch of a Ghost has a tentative release date of 9th September.

As you can see, I get to keep my Breathless Press cover, minus their logo, which I am really pleased about since Victoria Miller did such an amazing job of finding my Benji.

There are no changes to the story this time from the Breathless Press version so if you purchased that version there will be no need to buy it again.  That being said, there weren’t any major changes to the story when it was released with Breathless Press, save for a name change of Andy to Drew and polishing in edits.

But, if you missed the story the first two times around and think you might like it, it is already available for pre-order from Fireborn.

***

What if you could only touch your lover one night of the year? Halloween night is all you have when in a relationship with a ghost.

Drew Jessop wants a life without ghosts. He doesn’t want to see, hear, or talk to them. Ignoring them should be relatively simple. But Drew soon finds that Benji Richards, an eternally gorgeous ghost from the fifties, is not so easy to ignore.

Halloween night is approaching and both Drew and Benji know what it could mean for them. From sunset to sunrise, it is the one night of the year when a mortal can feel the touch of a ghost.

***

And, since I didn’t post about it at the time – since I only found out about the review when the story was about to go out of print – Touch of a Ghost was reviewed back in March by Dennis of Love Bytes Reviews who gave it four stars.

“This is the second time I’ve actually read Touch of a Ghost by L.M. Brown and I enjoyed it the second time around just as much as I did the first time. L.M. has written a nice story about following your heart and proving that love can transcend even the mortal and ghost realm. So go and check it out and feel the love between Drew and Benji.”

Full review here.

Before this story is re-released, however, Fireborn Publishing will be releasing my brand new story Potions & Prisons.

Potions and Prisons - 200x300Both of the stories are available for pre-order and both currently have 10% off.

The link for Potions & Prisons is here.

Those who follow my blog may have noticed that I didn’t do my usual monthly round up and goals post at the start of June.  The reason for this is that I have been up to my eyeballs in edits, firstly for Potions & Prisons and then for Tempestuous Tides, my second new release this summer.

I have been working hard though and hope to get my blog active again once the edits are out of the way. Speaking of which, I better get back to them.  🙂

Share your thoughts

