Top Pick at The Romance Reviews

Tempestuous Tides 200x320With my latest novel barely making a splash this month I was quite surprised to receive an email today with a brand new review for it. Actually I got two emails, one from the site itself and one from Pride Publishing. It took me several minutes to work up the nerve to click the link, but I am so glad I did.

Evampire at The Romance Reviews has given Tempestuous Tides 5 stars and it has that lovely little Top Pick button on the page.

“Strong compelling characters grab the reader’s attention from the very beginning and refuse to let go while the fast paced, smooth flowing plot captivates readers with lots of suspense, turmoil, excitement and romance.” Reviewed by Evampire at The Romance Reviews (5 star Top Pick)

trrtoppicks

I actually even got a little tearful with the relief that my story was enjoyed so much by someone.  It helps to make it all worthwhile when someone loves one of my stories.

Thank you so much Evampire!

Book three, Dangerous Waves is now up to the polishing stage and still on track to be submitted to my publisher by the end of the year. It should be released some time next summer.  Book four, Shifting Currents is (probably) going to be my NaNoWriMo project for November.

Before book three heads over to Pride Publishing I will be hoping to get two more stories off to my publishers, they being Destiny & Dragons (Fairy Tales for All #3) and Always Forgotten (a standalone paranormal).  Both are novellas and should be with my publishers for consideration by the end of September and October respectively.

After spending so much of the year struggling to get into a routine, I am hoping to get things back on track over the next few months, with the hope that next year readers might see a little more from me than they have done in 2015.

Share your thoughts

