Brief Update

NaNo-2015-Participant-Banner

November is fast approaching – too fast – I can’t believe we are this far through the year.  I feel like I have accomplished very little this year.

Anyway, November is going to be the month I do accomplish something as I am already signed up for NaNoWriMo.

Shifting Currents is now largely plotted out save for I am not sure quite where to finish the story.  I am hoping that will come to me some time between now and when I write up to where I am plotted out.  All I need to do between now and the 1st November is get a few more names for some secondary characters and I think I am all sorted.

There is also good news on the Dangerous Waves front. After struggling with this story for so much of the year, I am finally at the point where I am happy with it.  I read through it once again this weekend and have now exported it out of Scrivener and into Word.  I won’t be getting it sent into my publisher until after NaNoWriMo is out of the way, but I am no longer worrying about it being later than promised.  I feel like I am back on track.

I really hope that book three, and the rest of the series, does better than the second installment is doing.  I have actually reached the point of desperation on that one and have resorted to a paid ad on Facebook to see if that has any impact on sales.  Right now I am seeing no change at all, which is rather concerning, but a lesson to myself not to throw money away.

Tempestuous Tides 200x320So, I am going to ask something that I rarely ask of my readers.

If you have read Forbidden Waters and/or Tempestuous Tides (or any of my other stories) please do consider leaving a review at Amazon.  It doesn’t have to be long and rambling, just a few words giving your honest opinion of the story.

And, if you have enjoyed one of my stories, please tell a friend who you think might like them too.

This is one author who would very much appreciate any help at all with getting the word out about her books, because right now I feel like I am completely invisible.

extraripples_free_pride 200x320And, don’t forget, if you have read Tempestuous Tides, be sure to pick up your copy of Extra Ripples, a free collection of deleted scenes that didn’t make it into the final book.

Forbidden Waters Book Page

Tempestuous Tides Book Page

Extra Ripples Book Page

Thank you in advance to anyone who helps me to get the word out about my stories.

Share your thoughts

