News Update

First of all, it is Reader Appreciate Day over at The Sweet Spot, so be sure to go over there today for lots of great excerpts as well as the spectacular giveaway.

The prize I am offering as part of the giveaway is an ebook copy of Always Forgotten.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00015]You can find The Sweet Spot here.

In other news, last month I entered a short story in the Queer Sci-Fi Flash Fiction contest, where all stories must be 300 words or less.  As you probably know, I am pretty bad at keeping my stories short, but I managed it, barely.  Although my story entitled Phoenix didn’t come anywhere in the competition, it is one of the stories chosen for inclusion in the anthology which will be published by Mischief Corner Books.

I also have two other projects in the works that I am in the process of polishing up for submission to publishers.

The first is the Heavenly Sins prequel/sequel, which I have already posted here about, so I won’t go into that again.

The second is a short story/novella for a Halloween open call at a new to me publisher.  It is a vampire story and is (currently, since I keep changing my mind) titled French Kissing Vampires for Beginners.  I am hesitant to say much more since I don’t want to get my loyal readers’ hopes up for a Halloween release this year, only to find it is rejected.  I know I shouldn’t be pessimistic, but I see it more as being realistic.  It is a publisher who does not know me, doesn’t know how I work, and can see, quite clearly, that I am not one of the bestsellers that they usually sign.  I have heard that they give a lot of good advice with their rejections though, so I will at least have that, and maybe, if I am lucky, it will be a revise and resub email I get, with hopefully enough time to do the work before the deadline in July.

Something else to look out for from me is an official cover reveal for the cover for Dangerous Waves which I received this week.  I am going to try to hold off on sharing this until an official reveal, rather than my usual shout about it here the second I get it.   It is another amazing cover by Emmy Ellis and I am sure you will love it as much as I do.

2 responses to “News Update

  1. Reblogged this on .

  2. Hopefully after I have fixed the header that was all over the place.

Share your thoughts

