Camp NaNoWriMo

forbiddenwaters_banner

Camp NaNoWriMo starts tomorrow.  I have a feeling this is going to be a bust before I even start it. Never done the July one before – the lure of the sun lounger and my Kindle are far too tempting.

I had intended to get into a cabin with some friends on Facebook, but that has also gone up the spout.

I went there to check in and see if there were any spaces still available.  I never got as far as the group.  Still plenty of rants and insults on my feed, including one right at the top.  Cue a sharp u-turn from me and I am now going into a random cabin so I can carry on avoiding Facebook.  I will miss the sprint group though, which are a huge motivation for me.

Feel very unprepared for Camp NaNo.  I am supposed to be tackling book five of the Mermen & Magic series, but I have very few notes on it and those I have were compiled so long ago I am not sure they are entirely relevant to where the series is now at.  I guess I am pantsing this month.  70,000 words with barely an idea of where the plot is going.

Yikes!

On the plus side, since this story is from the POV of the boys from book one, at least I know who they are.

Good luck to anyone taking part in the madness.

6 responses to “Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. I am going to attempt Camp Nano and am also pantsing. I’m working on a novella. I already started, but I want to finish it by the end of July. Good luck! We can do it!

  2. Good luck to you too!

  3. Well after ready this I decided to give it a go. I’m in a random cabin with strangers and in the last two days only two of them have spoken… Hope it picks up a bit in there.

  4. I am in a random one too. There are a few people talking so far, though one of those apparently left the cabin overnight.

  5. Well since I like to talk so much I just keep randomly putting updates in my cabin with the hope someone might reply. Lol

  6. I am sure they will.

Share your thoughts

