Busy Busy Busy

frenchkissingvampiresforbeginners_200It has been a very busy month for me with constant edits, one round after another, on my two upcoming releases, sometimes with them arriving in my inbox at the same time.

Thankfully, unless the EIC has comments on Falling into Darkness, I think that they are now at an end.  Phew!

Now comes my least favourite part of writing, the dreaded promo work.

I have decided to get myself organised with this – stop laughing out there – and try something a little different, at least for the second of my upcoming releases.  A THUNDERCLAP.

For those who don’t know, a Thunderclap is a promotional message that is sent out automatically by all those who support your campaign to social medial sites such as Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr.  All the messages get sent on the scheduled date (in this case the general release date) to be seen by the followers and friends of the supporters.

There are a couple of reasons I have not signed up for this before, the main one being that there is a minimum number of supporters required before the Thunderclap can be successful (at least for the free version, and I certainly can’t afford the paid version).  The minimum number is 100, which may not be many for those bestselling authors who make that many sales in the first few days of a book launch, but for me, it is a LOT.  Even taking into account that if someone supports on two platforms (eg, Facebook and Twitter) then it appears to count as two supporters, that is a great many supporters that I will need.

Still, it is free, and maybe people will surprise me.

You can find out more about Thunderclap here.

Falling into Darkness 200 x 320Unfortunately, the release of French Kissing Vampires for Beginners is coming up too soon for me to set this up.  I don’t believe I will get the buy link for this until the day of release, and therefore won’t have it prior to the date of the Thunderclap. I also doubt I could get anywhere near enough supporters for this one prior to the release date.  I am going to struggle to get the 100 target by December, so have no delusions about trying it out for this book too.

So my test release for a Thunderclap is going to be Falling into Darkness.

I hope that if you see my posts on social media asking you to sign up for this, you will take the few seconds it requires to add your support.  You don’t need a Thunderclap account and it really is very quick and easy to do.

I have submitted the campaign today.  Would have done it earlier except they can only run for a maximum of 60 days.  It takes up to three days to be approved, so look out for my begging and pleading later this coming week and over the next couple of months.

And please consider sharing the Thunderclap details, because goodness knows I need all the help I can get.

In other news, I have quite a few guests coming up here on my blog over the next couple of months.  Still plenty of room for more though, so drop me a line if you want to visit.

Dangerous Waves 200 x 320And, since I am posting, don’t forget that Dangerous Waves is now available.  So go grab a copy if you haven’t already.

Pride Publishing – ebook
Pride Publishing – print
Amazon – ebook (universal link)
Amazon US – print
Amazon UK – print
All Romance Ebooks
Barnes & Noble
Kobo

Share your thoughts

