All Romance Ebooks – IMPORTANT NEWS

In case you have not already seen the news, All Romance Ebooks has announced that they are closing their site on 31st December 2016.

Personally, I am gutted.  My sales at ARe have always been fairly good in comparison to other sites and only Amazon has more sales.  It is the only site where my books get on the bestseller lists which is always a nice boost.

I understand from reports and the reviews on the ARe Facebook page that they are unable to pay royalties earned to authors in full for the last quarter.   With someone who has had three new releases in October, November, and December, respectively, this couldn’t fall at a worse time.

As soon as this post is live I will be going through my site pages and removing the links to ARe.  That being said, my Fireborn Publishing and MLR Press books have been removed already by the publishers to prevent further sales occurring between now and the end of the year.

If you have not already done so, please go and download books you have purchased from your libraries.  Luckily that is one thing I don’t have to do, because I always download purchases right away and backup like crazy.

I understand that some publishers will be honouring pre-order sales made at All Romance Ebooks with proof of purchase, but this cannot be guaranteed.

UPDATE:

With the exception of one story in an anthology all my titles are now no longer available for sale at ARe, the various publishers having deactivated them.

Here are a couple of useful links for people.  The second one in particular has details for what to do if you aren’t going to sit back and take this quietly.

Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

Blog Critics

The more I read about this debacle, the clearer it is that ARe have screwed authors, publishers, and readers alike.

Share your thoughts

