Forbidden Waters News

It isn’t often I have good news about book sales, since my sales vary from poor to abysmal at the best of times.  I truly suck at marketing.  Thankfully for me, my publisher set up a lovely promotion in respect of my Mermen & Magic series.

As you may have already seen on my blog, Shifting Currents was released yesterday and to coincide with that, the first three books in the series have all been discounted.  Forbidden Waters has the biggest discount and is just 99c at the moment.

Combined with the Pride Publishing promotional efforts, Forbidden Waters is, at long last, making an impression on the Amazon bestseller charts.

In the last 24 hours it has been number 1 in the category listings at both the UK and Canada.  It has also been in the top ten in Australia.  We won’t mention the US site, where it has been doing better than before, but on its own not enough to warrant any squeeing from me or a blog post about it.

On the Canadian site it even managed to sneak into the Top 100 Paid in the Kindle Store.  It peaked at position 77, though I missed getting a screen capture since that was in the middle of the night for me.

The mobile version of the UK site has a nice pretty orange bestseller flag on it, though it doesn’t appear to be on the website when I look on my laptop, but it is nice to see it anyway, even if it is some sort of glitch that they are rapidly trying to rectify.  I honestly don’t know which categories trigger the bestseller flag at which location.  I never really looked into it since I can barely persuade anyone to buy my books, let alone enough to make a difference on the rankings.  I guess I’ll find out sooner or later when it either appears on the regular site or disappears from the mobile.

In the meantime I am going to enjoy the novelty and once in a lifetime experience of having an Amazon bestseller.

To those who have just picked up the book, I do hope you enjoy it, and thank you for making this possible.

If you haven’t yet checked out the series and would like to, here are the Amazon links.

Forbidden Waters

Tempestuous Tides

Dangerous Waves

Shifting Currents
(added for completeness but not discounted)

If you are wanting to buy from somewhere other than Amazon, the book pages accessed from the menu at the top of the page contain the various links to other online stores.

***

And finally, I am over at the Romance Lives Forever blog today where I am talking about prejudices in my latest mermen story.  You can check it out here.

Share your thoughts

